Only Gorgeous Weddings

Stalking the Prettiest of Pretties

The Big Goodbye

This is a really difficult post to write so I’m going to keep it short and sweet. I have loved Only Gorgeous Weddings. I have learnt many things, gained many new friends and experienced many things through my baby. However, for me, the joy has gone out of it. I’m sure that this is a temporary thing, but there are only so much you can write about Irish weddings when you are not living in Ireland, getting married in the foreseeable future or a part of the wedding industry.

I believe I will certainly turn back to OGW when I have something new to offer, but for now I am closing Only Gorgeous Weddings. I thank you so much for your support and friendship. I will be back on my old blog, Not So Witty Witterings with a general mish-mash of stuff and will remain tweeting away, but I will be changing my twitter name soon.

 

So, once again, thank you and goodbye.

 

Sarah

3 responses to “The Big Goodbye

  1. Elisha February 26, 2012 at 5:38 pm

    Sorry to hear that Sarah! Thank you for past features and keeping us inspired :) I’m sure we’ll keep in touch through twitter ;)

  2. Aisling Nelson February 27, 2012 at 12:41 pm

    Hi Sarah – I’m sorry to hear that too but it’s good to hit the pause button every now and then! You’ve got to make space for big new ideas x

  3. eadaoinconneally February 27, 2012 at 7:25 pm

    I’ll be sorry to see you stop posting Sarah, but I know how passions wax and wane with creative projects like blogging. Glad to see you’ll still be tweeting and look forward to reading your new posts on Not So Witty Witterings! xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

