Only Gorgeous Weddings

Stalking the Prettiest of Pretties

Real Wedding Wednesday: A Cavan Castle Commitment

Yes, I just used commitment because I like alliteration – who doesn’t?

Anyways, this wedding is beautiful. I often feel that so many beautiful weddings go unblogged because they are not ‘out there’ enough. A gorgeous wedding is a gorgeous wedding in my opinion and this wedding is only gorgeous:   

All images are by Lisa O’Dwyer.

Imelda married her lovely groom in the Church of St Patrick & St Brigid in Clane, Co Kildare and had their reception afterwards in Cabra Castle in Kingscourt, Co Cavan. This gorgeous wolfhound, Oscar is a resident there and he is one of the most gorgeous animals ever. Isn’t this wedding gorgeous? Thank you Lisa for sending it my way.

5 responses to “Real Wedding Wednesday: A Cavan Castle Commitment

  1. Lisa O'Dwyer May 4, 2011 at 9:35 am

    Thank you for doing a post on Imelda and Dave’s wedding! They are a really cute couple and the castle is really beautiful. I love Oscar too!

  2. Ailish May 4, 2011 at 11:04 pm

    The shot at the church was stunning I love that scary sky,plus the pew ends are very Kate Middleton.

    Castle weddings are huge at the moment

  3. Sarah - OGW May 4, 2011 at 11:07 pm

    Isn’t it gorgeous Ailish? I love castle weddings, who can refuse the drama of it all?!

  4. Shana May 5, 2011 at 2:50 am

    I love this wedding because it is not out there! I think the classic look is always beautiful and the bride and all the details are stunning 🙂

    p.s. Thank you so much for your sweet comments on my blog today. I think we both need to stop being so hard on ourselves and just so you know, if you threw a shower it would be AMAZING!!!!!

Leave a Reply

