Only Gorgeous Weddings

Stalking the Prettiest of Pretties

Sea Green and Honeysuckle. Insp Board {36}

Here is something I am not good at: knowing the name of colours. I think this is sea green. It’s similar to the Tiffany box colour. Is that it’s patented name? I don’t know, but I really like it. I also think this is honeysuckle, Pantone’s colour of the year for 2011. It’s pretty isn’t it? I’m not normally a bright pink fan, but I like how tropical this looks. Huge blooms, pinwheels and macarons – what’s not to love?

All images from Style Me Pretty. Click through for specifics. 

6 responses to “Sea Green and Honeysuckle. Insp Board {36}

  1. Lisa O'Dwyer May 5, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    love these colours for a wedding theme! I have a really beautiful Irish/Austrailian wedding next year with these colours. I get some American mags delivered to me in Ireland, and Woman’s Day came today with a stunning pink ranunculus and lime center-piece photo http://www.womansday.com/In-The-Magazine

  2. Shana May 5, 2011 at 6:24 pm

    Hello Tiffany blue…my favourite. Still trying to sneak it into our wedding. Do you think yellow, navy, ivory, red and tiffany blue are too much lol!

  3. Shana May 5, 2011 at 6:24 pm

    p.s how funny is that little crab guy that shows up as me 🙂 Dave says it’s perfect because I am crabby today lol!

  4. Sarah - OGW May 5, 2011 at 7:11 pm

    I love those little robot dudes, they are so cute! Shana, I’m sure you could sneak it in some way! 🙂

    Thank you Rose.

    Thanks Lisa. Oh, that wedding sounds interesting. Will it be in Ireland or Oz?

Leave a Reply

