Only Gorgeous Weddings

Stalking the Prettiest of Pretties

Real Wedding in Roscommon

Ooooh, have I got a treat for you today. I love, love, love this wedding! To the extent that I’ve found it really difficult to narrow down the images to show you. Eric Savoie from Savo Photography was very good though and sent over loads of them, even when I freaked out at 10:30 last night! You should also be warned – Laura and Paul’s wedding will cause feelings of extreme wedding envy and wishing you were as cool as this couple.

Yup, Paul looks like he’s checking Laura out. That’s how a newly married couple should look at each other!

Doesn’t she look like she’s having a ball? That morning, she opened a present from her soon-to-be-husband and got this gorgeous bag:

I am loving those robes. Laura promised a peacock-themed wedding and she delivered!

Eric is fantastic at capturing all those looks that go beyond the styling of the wedding to the people in it.

And it’s time to get a proper look at that dress:

And the main man:

Seriously loving those bouquets!

Laura says of walking up the aisle:

‘After all the bridesmaids had gone me and my Dad walked to the door and stopped for a second to take it all in – it was the most amazing feeling having all those people there for us, smiling down at me! The music was beautiful and I swear I floated all the way down the aisle.’

And she looks beautiful too:

 

All images by Savo Photography

I am particularly fond of this church as it reminds me of the one in my Mammy’s home town. I also love the high placement of the lanterns.

Wanna see the most import bit?

The moment they say ‘I do.’

After the church they went to a local pub:

Well typical Irish pub-cum-shop:

Well, typical Irish pub-cum-shop who’s nice owner will let the happy couple take photo’s in her front room:

Yup, that’s a giant porcelain dog. What about it?

The guests got shepherded off to the hotel, Kilronan Castle while Laura and Paul got shots like this taken:

And Laura presented Paul with this painting which she commissioned their artist friend to create, incorporating Paul’s old graffiti tag!

Remember what I said about those looks of love?

Congratulations Mr & Mrs Mc Ginn. I hope every day is as happy as your wedding day.

Sources:

Church: The Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Keadue, Co Roscommon, Ireland
Venue: Kilronan Castle Estate and Spa http://www.kilronancastle.ie/
Hair: Declan Chapple. http://www.declanchappleweddings.com/
Make-up: A friend who is a gem and so good at it. She lives in London and isn’t actually a make up artist for a living anymore so no point naming her.
Car: KP Chauffeur Drive, Navan. http://www.kpcd.ie/
Church decor, chair covers, sashes, table runners, table mirrors and fairylight backdrop: Louise from Grace Covers http://www.gracecovers.ie/
Church Music: Jessica Molloy and Gavin Mc Cafferey. http://jessicaweddingsinger.com/
Flowers: Done by a friend who is a florist and who we are trying to persuade to get into doing wedding flowers.
BM dresses: Monsoon.co.uk
BM accessories: sashes – ribbon from hickeys on Henry Street, corsages – penneys, earrings – coast, bracelets – House of Fraser, bags – House of Fraser, rings – awear, peacock hair pieaces – penneys and purple flower from New Look. They all got their own shoes.
Men’s suits: Chaplins in Dundrum Town Centre.
Rings: Made for us by Lawrence Weldon, Dublin. He also made cufflinks for my MIL to give to OH and his brother for the day using some gold from their sister’s christening bracelet.
My Dress:  Frilly Frocks, Drogheda. ! http://www.frillyfrocks.ie/
I chose ‘Stella’ by Johanna Hehir.  http://www.johanna-hehir.com/
Shoes: ‘Tiger’ from Belle by Paradox purchased in Frilly Frocks.
Veil: Vintage one off beaded veil purchased in Frilly Frocks.
Hair piece: ‘The Bara Headband’ by Flo and Percy http://www.floandpercy.com/ also purchased from Frilly Frocks.
Earrings: Cherry’s jewellery shop in St. Stephen’s green Shopping Centre.
Necklace: Moonstone jewellers Carrick on Shannon.
Bracelet: Rhinestones, 18 St. Andrew’s Street, Dublin.
Green shoes: River Island
Peacock bag: ebay – http://stores.ebay.ie/inspirefashionz
Favours: We bought little silver frames from the Marie Keating foundation and I printed everyone’s nam on nice paper and put them into the frames and used them as place cards on the tables.http://mariekeating.ie/online-shop/inde … cb6e186996
Decor: I got the peacock feathers from http://stores.ebay.ie/jafferboxfeatherandfashionstore
I also got my throw chrystals from ebay. I got my tealight holders and candle plates from Penneys.
Band: Riff Raff from Galway – excellent, excellent, excellent!!
DJ: My Bil – very good DJ, excellent rates and really fun set.
Videographer: Niall Megahey of Complete Weddings Videography.
Photographer: Eric Savoie of Savo Photography

For even more of this gorgeous wedding, see Eric’s facebook page. Thank you, Eric for letting me show off such a gorgeous wedding!

3 responses to “Real Wedding in Roscommon

  1. Lisa O'Dwyer May 18, 2011 at 11:10 am

    How fun! It looks like they had a blast! And Eric is so talented at telling their story!

  2. Eric Savoie May 18, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    Hi Sarah,

    Thanks very much for the feature and kind words. Laura & Paul where great fun & it was a fantastic wedding.

  3. photography business cards July 10, 2013 at 10:35 am

    Hi there, I found your web site by the use of Google whilst searching for a similar topic, your
    website got here up, it seems great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, just changed into alert to your blog via Google,
    and found that it is truly informative. I’m gonna be careful for brussels. I’ll be
    grateful if you happen to proceed this in future.
    Numerous people can be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

