Only Gorgeous Weddings

Stalking the Prettiest of Pretties

Real Wedding: Gorgeous vintage detailing and rubber duckies.

I think we are starting to learn how this goes. I can’t help it. I always see a detail that I fall in love with and feel the need to shout out at the start of the post. It’s this need that started me blogging and I’m not going to start suppressing this now.


Yes, I am well aware that just a few short days ago you were advised not to debut a red lip on your wedding day, but Karen rocked it. And she beat Kate Middleton to it and marched up the aisle in front of her bridesmaids. I’m a little bit in love and so glad I spotted this on David McClelland’s site. Want to see more?

They got married in the beautiful St Brigid’s Church in Castleknock and afterwards went to Ballymagarvey Village. I’ve never heard of Ballymagarvey before but it looks really cool.

All photographs are by David McClelland and copyright belongs to him.

Doesn’t the whole day have such a gorgeous old school glamorous feel to it? They look absolutely stunning.

I have two words for the next picture. I hope you understand – RUBBER DUCKIES!!

All photos & more: David McClelland

I know I have had very few words of wisdom on this post, but I don’t think you need me to tell you how beautiful it is. Congratulations Karen and Darragh and thank you Dave.

6 responses to “Real Wedding: Gorgeous vintage detailing and rubber duckies.

  1. Shana May 25, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    oh that is a fabulous red lip! and the candleabras (sp?) my preppy side is showing with true love for these. You can never not love a rubber ducky…it’s just not possible!

    Great post lovely!

  2. Jenna @ Heartcarry Press May 25, 2011 at 10:39 pm

    So pretty! Love the photography- the shot of the two of them dancing is amazing. And that cake topper is adorable (I was dying to know where the rubber duckies came in!) 🙂

  3. Alicia May 25, 2011 at 10:45 pm

    This venue is gorgeous and I love the photography! Beautiful wedding!

  4. Makebelieven May 25, 2011 at 11:04 pm

    Beautiful!!! Great photography. Stunning bride. -Love-

  5. Sarah - OGW May 25, 2011 at 11:05 pm

    Thanks for all your comments ladies!

  6. Dave McClelland May 26, 2011 at 4:27 pm

    Thank you so much for featuring this. Karen and Darragh are going to be famous yet!
    Rubber Duckies!!!

    Dave

Leave a Reply

