Only Gorgeous Weddings

Stalking the Prettiest of Pretties

Under the Sea. Inspiration Board {40}

Maybe it was the fact that Disney Weddings hosted the Wedding Market tweet-up this week. Maybe it was the fact that I have been promising my friend that I would create a Disney Princess board for her (hi Karla.) Or maybe it’s the fact that I’m homesick and really miss the sea this week. Whatever the reason, this themed Thursday is inspired by a certain diminutive mer-person.

Now, it’s been a while since I watched The Little Mermaid and it was always my least favourite Disney film. I won’t bore you with the details about how they ruined the original story for me, but it does mean that this board doesn’t stay exactly true to the film. Instead, I’ve bleached the strong greens and purples to sea glass and lavender and brought some ocean inspiration into the mix.

I love the colours in this palette by Design Seeds:

And pulled together this board on Style Me Pretty’s board builder. They have actually added more colours, which is fantastic, but there is some cross-over so you need to have a play around with it.


All images are from Style Me Pretty.

One response to “Under the Sea. Inspiration Board {40}

  1. Shana June 16, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    lovely lovely! reminds me of the summer sitting by the ocean 🙂

Leave a Reply

