Only Gorgeous Weddings

Stalking the Prettiest of Pretties

Beauty Product Review – VO5 Miracle Concentrate

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaare you ready for the first OGW beauty review? Also known as ‘Sarah tries something out and tells you about it’? Yeah? Yeah. By the way, this was written late at night with limited sleep so it may be slightly disjointed with lots of  digressions. Bear with me.

Lets get this out here first: I am the not-so-proud possessor of  a frizzy wig of hair. There is lots of it and it’s all thick and coarse and wants to be curly but just can’t be bothered so it frizzes instead. GHD’s can only do so much and too much heat only makes it worse. So what’s a girl to do?

I’ve seen Moroccan oil mentioned quite a few places, but have never come across it in shops to get it. (Is it only sold in salons? Cause if so, that’s just a little too much effort for me) I saw VO5 Miracle Concentrate mentioned on Beaut.ie and, after pausing to read the buzz while standing in the middle of the aisle in Boots (the miracle of smart phones!) decided to invest my five bucks in it.

It comes in 50ml bottle with a little dropper in the lid. The instructions state to distribute 4-5 drops throughout the mid-lengths and ends of your towel-dried hair, but I probably used about half the dropper on mine. Beaut.ie report a fairly strong smell but I didn’t get much of a pong, although I have a crap sense of smell. I then blow-dried and straightened it.

That night, I noticed a bit of improvement in the overall look and feel of it, but it was really the next day that I realised the difference. It was so much softer and much less frizzy. It’s also straighter, which meant less time with heat products – bonus points.

I used it again tonight and didn’t blow dry it. It dried a little quicker than usual and is a lot sleeker already. I intend on straightening it and using a little along with the normal frizz-ease to tame any fly-aways. I’ll report back on how that goes.

Have you used VO5s Miracle Concentrate? Or Moroccan Oil? Or even pure argan oil? What did you think? What are your tips for taming crazy heads of hair?

One response to “Beauty Product Review – VO5 Miracle Concentrate

  1. Erika {Borrowed&Bleu} July 18, 2011 at 12:42 pm

    I like argan oil the best out of anything I’ve tried for my hair. It leaves it soft and super shiny!

Leave a Reply

